When a user changes any elements listed in their view their selections will be retained if they are in the same browser and on the same device - even through refresh and logging in/out on the same device and browser. 

To return to your settings or return to the default view that is built for your role, navigate to Layers > Advanced and select the "Clear Saved Settings" button.  NOTE: This button will only appear if you have changed a default setting for the role (for example, turned a layer on, changed opacity, or updated a filter in SitStat).



This includes any choices that the user makes related to:
  • Basemap selection
  • Basemap opacity
  • Existing layer settings (does not save user-loaded layers)
  • SitStat filter settings